Mayor and City Council

Millersburg City Council

The City of Millersburg operated under the council-manager form of government. The five Councilors serve as the City’s policy-making and legislative body. The City Council also hears and decides land-use appeals and adopts the City’s annual budget alongside the Budget Committee. The City Council is composed of a five councilors. The councilors serve for a term of four years. The mayor is elected by the Council at the first January Council meeting following a general election and serves a term of two years.

The Council appoints and evaluates a professional City Manager who serves as the executive head of the City, with responsibility for preparing and administering the annual budget, supervising the City, advising the Council on policy issues and current developments, implementing Council decisions, and providing leadership to staff in achieving Council goals and priorities.

The City Council meets in regular session on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm normally in the Council chambers in City Hall. Right now, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings are held virtually. Meetings are conducted in accordance with the State of Oregon Public Meetings Law. Additionally, as needed, the Council meets on the 4th Tuesday in work sessions to discuss future agenda items or items that may be happening around the area and of concern to Millersburgy and our citizens and businesses.

To access the most recent City Council Business review the City Council Agendas and Minutes page and the City’s Municipal Code.

2019 Strategic Plan Update_4-9-19_FINAL


Council Rules of Procedure_2-11-2020

Mayor Jim Lepin
Term 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2021

Scott McPhee
term ends 12/31/2020

Scott Cowan
Term 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2023

John Sullivan
Term ends 12/31/2020

Dave Harms
Term ends 12/31/2020